layout.progressbar

Centre des monuments nationaux 
Hôtel de Sully 
62 rue Saint-Antoine 
75186 Paris cedex 04
FRANCE
Tel. +33 (0)1 44 61 20 00

Using the website

www.cite-langue-francaise.fr is the official website of the Centre des monuments nationaux dedicated to the Cité internationale de la langue française. All content published on the website is the exclusive property of the Centre des monuments nationaux or third parties with operating rights. 

The term ‘content’ means the following: any type of information or work of the mind (texts, videos, sounds, music, animation, photographs or images included in the website and, in general, all contributions protected by the provisions of the French intellectual property code). 

Pursuant to the French intellectual property code, any partial and/or full reproduction and/or representation of the website of the Centre des monuments nationaux (CMN) is strictly forbidden without prior written authorisation from the CMN, except when this forms part of the exceptions that the French intellectual property code states. 

Users are also forbidden from changing the domain name www.cite-langue-francaise.fr, which is the exclusive property of the CMN and from translating, adapting or transcribing it in any language, and from transferring data from the domain name www.cite-langue-francaise.fr to any third party without prior written authorisation from the Centre des monuments nationaux.

Moral rights

Pursuant to the French intellectual property code, any creator is entitled to respect of their name and the integrity of their work. Any use of all or part of the content protected by the French intellectual property code should not therefore make any changes to it and should include the name of its creator or, as required, the names of the assignees. 

Brand marks

Some brand marks, logos and other distinctive signs (collectively called brands) are represented on the website. 

The brand mark of the Centre des monuments nationaux and the brand marks of the third parties represented on the website, in particular partners, patrons and sponsors of the CMN, are registered with the INPI, France’s public body for industrial property. Nothing from what is included on the website can be used, added or operated in the framework of the licence or right concerning the brand mark without prior written agreement from the owner of the brand mark.

Hyperlinks 

The website of the Centre des monuments nationaux includes many links to other websites, mainly official websites (of institutions, public bodies, etc.) and to some websites of charities and partner firms. For each one, the CMN always tries to state which site towards which it offers to go. These web pages, the addresses of which are regularly checked, do not form part of the official public website of the Centre des monuments nationaux. The CMN cannot be held liable for their content.

The present website authorises hyperlinks taking internet users to its content on condition that the technique of deep hyperlinks is not used and that the source is mentioned. Information used should only be used for personal, charitable or scientific purposes; use for commercial or advertising purposes is forbidden. 

Any authorisation that the Centre des monuments nationaux gives is discretionary and may be withdrawn at any time without justification.

However, no authorisation is given to websites sharing information that dishonours human dignity, public order or good moral standards.

Personal data

The Centre des monuments nationaux and the Cité internationale de la langue française recognise the importance of personal data protection and your privacy. The Centre des monuments nationaux is responsible for data processing. It collects and processes your data in line with regulations on personal data protection, in particular French law no. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 on data, files and freedom, and the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) of 27 April 2016 no. 2016/679.

In this informational note, we explain how we collect, use and protect your personal data that could be collected as you browse the website www.cite-langue-francaise.fr. We also explain what your rights are and how you can exercise them. 

Who are we? 

As a data processor, the Centre des monuments nationaux determines which data is collected and how it is used and protected. The Centre des monuments nationaux collects, processes and saves your data in line with legislation in force on protection of personal data (ie. EU regulation 2016/679 and national laws drawn up on this basis). 

Why do we collect your personal data?

The Centre des monuments nationaux will collect personal data in the following cases:

  • Saving your browsing preferences
  • Measuring website traffic
  • Internet user subscribing to the newsletter
  • Internet user sending a message to the Centre des monuments nationaux

The first two cases involve cookie filing. The two others involve the internet user filling in forms.

The ticket office section redirects the internet user to another website. For more information on collecting and processing data as part of this, please read the ‘Personal data’ page on this ticket office website.

What data do we process?

Data that we could collect:

Internal cookies and website traffic

Registering traffic is based on consent.

Google Analytics measures website traffic. A cookie is filed once the internet user has consented to this (they accept this via a button or by starting to browse). At any time, their consent may be withdrawn.

This consent is given through the cookie manager Tarteaucitron. This cookie manager files a cookie themself (a cookie inside the website for operations) to save preferences concerning consent. This cookie lasts for 12 months.

Subscribing to the newsletter

Subscription to the newsletter is based on the internet user’s consent.

The following data is collected:

  • Optionally, the subscriber’s title (so that communication with the subscriber can be carried out in a personalised manner).
  • Obligatorily, the subscriber’s first name and surname (so that communication with the subscriber can be carried out in a personalised manner).
  • Obligatorily, the subscriber’s e-mail address (so that the newsletter can be sent to the subscriber, this e-mail address being only used for this purpose). 

This data is kept for the duration of the subscription to the newsletter, then, once the subscriber has unsubscribed, for a duration of one year at the most.

Sending a message via a contact form

Collection of personal data as part of communication with an internet user is based on legitimate interest.

The following data is collected:

  • Obligatorily, the subscriber’s first name and surname (so that communication with the subscriber can be carried out in a personalised manner).
  • Obligatorily, the subscriber’s e-mail address (so that the newsletter can be sent to the subscriber, this e-mail address being only used for this purpose).
  • All personal data that the internet user sends via their freely composed e-mails or their e-mail attachments.

This data is kept for the whole time needed to process a file, then it is deleted.

Who do we share your personal data with?

The traffic-measuring cookie, Google Analytics, complies with Google’s user rules. The web browser from which you browse our website will, for example, send to Google the URL of the page visited and your IP address, and will read certain other cookies present.

Apart from this case, we do not share your personal data.

Your rights:

At any time and without cost, you can e-mail the Centre des monuments nationaux at communication-hdm@monuments-nationaux.fr to:

  • Gain access to your personal data and get a copy of it.
  • Request rectification of your personal data.
  • Request deletion of your personal data.
  • Request portability of your personal data in the cases and limits stipulated by EU regulation 2016/679. 
  • Request compensation for harm you may have undergone due to a breach of respect of your personal data. 

For you to exercise these rights, you may be asked for proof of your identity. 

If you are unsatisfied with our processing of your personal data, you can contact our data protection officer (donneespersonnelles@monuments-nationaux.fr) or lodge a complaint with the CNIL, France’s public body for data privacy.

What security do we guarantee for your personal data?

Your personal data is processed securely through appropriate measures that we take to avoid violation of respect of your personal data. We limit access to your personal data to only strictly authorised recipients. 

There are also procedures in place to detect and deal with any violation of respect of your personal data. If need be, you will be informed of such violation in line with regulations in force.

Liability

Despite all efforts made in developing the content, the Centre des monuments nationaux cannot be held liable or guarantor, explicitly or tacitly, for the accuracy of content that can be created and for internet users’ use of it. Moreover, the Centre des monuments nationaux cannot be held liable for internet users’ use of information that they might find on the website. 

The Centre des monuments nationaux has undertaken to apply all measures needed to best ensure that the services it offers internet users are provided. It cannot be held liable in the event of force majeure or because of events beyond its control, in particular in the event of the service being interrupted due to a breakdown in the internet user’s telephone network or internet service provider network.

Publication director of the website www.cite-langue-francaise.fr:

Philippe Bélaval, President of the Centre des monuments nationaux

Webmasters: 

Lyse Hautecour, Juliette Huvet, Camille Poirier and Baptiste Bruzel

Production: 

Actimage 

Hosting:

Agence Actimage www.actimage.fr

CMN digital communications service

Department of monument conservation and collections

The logo of the Centre des monuments nationaux was designed by the agency Intégral Ruedi Baur

The logo of the Cité internationale de la langue française was designed by the agency Cheval vert.

layout.progressbar

Centre des monuments nationaux 
Hôtel de Sully 
62, rue Saint-Antoine 
75186 Paris cedex 04 
Tél. 01 44 61 20 00

Utilisation du site

www.cite-langue-francaise.fr est le site internet officiel du Centre des monuments nationaux dédié à la Cité de la langue française. L'ensemble des contenus, édités sur le site est la propriété exclusive du Centre des monuments nationaux ou de tiers dont il a été obtenu les droits d'exploitation. 

Le terme « contenus » est entendu de la manière suivante : tout type d'information, d'œuvre de l'esprit (textes, vidéos, sons, musiques, animations, photographies ou images contenus dans le site et, en général, de toutes contributions faisant l'objet d'une protection par les dispositions du Code de la propriété intellectuelle). 

En application du code de la propriété intellectuelle (CPI), toute reproduction et/ou représentation partielle et/ou totale du site du Centre des monuments nationaux (CMN) est strictement interdite sans autorisation écrite et préalable du CMN sauf dans la cadre des exceptions mentionnées par le CPI. 

L'utilisateur s'interdit en outre de modifier le nom de domaine www.cite-langue-francaise.fr, qui est la propriété exclusive du CMN, de le traduire, de l'adapter ou de le transcrire dans tout autre langage, de transférer les données du nom de domaine www.cite-langue-francaise.fr à tout tiers sans l'autorisation écrite et préalable du Centre des monuments nationaux.

Droit moral

Conformément au code de la propriété intellectuelle, tout auteur a droit au respect de son nom et de l'intégrité de son œuvre. Ainsi toute exploitation de tout ou partie du contenu protégé par le code de la propriété intellectuelle devra être faite sans modification et comporter le nom de son auteur ou le cas échéant des ayants droit. 

Marques

Un certain nombre de marques, logos ou tout autre signe distinctif (collectivement dénommés marques) sont représentés sur le site. 

La marque du Centre des monuments nationaux ainsi que celles de parties tiers représentées sur le site, notamment les partenaires, mécènes et sponsors du CMN, sont enregistrées à l'INPI (Institut National de la propriété industrielle) et/ou protégées par le droit d'auteur. Rien de ce qui est contenu dans le site ne peut être utilisé, ajouté ou exploité dans le cadre de licence ou de droit sur les marques sans un accord écrit préalable du titulaire.

Liens hypertextes 

Le site du Centre des monuments nationaux propose de nombreux liens vers d'autres sites, essentiellement des sites officiels (institutions, organismes publics...) mais aussi vers quelques sites d'associations ou d'entreprises partenaires. Chaque fois, le CMN s'efforce d'indiquer vers quel site il se propose d'aller. Ces pages web, dont les adresses sont régulièrement vérifiées, ne font pas partie du site public et officiel du Centre des monuments nationaux. Leur contenu n'engage pas la responsabilité du CMN.

Le présent site autorise la mise en place d'un lien hypertexte pointant vers son contenu, sous réserve de ne pas utiliser la technique du lien "profond" et de mentionner la source. Les informations utilisées ne doivent l'être qu'à des fins personnelles, associatives ou scientifiques ; toute utilisation à des fins commerciales ou publicitaires est interdite. 

Toute autorisation donnée par le Centre des monuments nationaux est discrétionnaire et peut être retirée à tout moment et sans motif.

Aucune autorisation n'est cependant donnée aux sites internet diffusant des informations portant atteinte à la dignité humaine, à l'ordre public et aux bonnes mœurs.

Données personnelles

Protection des données personnelles

Le Centre des monuments nationaux et la Cité internationale de la langue française reconnaissent l’importance de la protection de vos données personnelles et de votre vie privée. En tant que responsable de traitement, le Centre des monuments nationaux collecte et traite vos données en conformité avec la réglementation relative à la protection des données personnelles, notamment la loi n°78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l’informatique aux fichiers, aux libertés et le règlement général sur la protection des données (RGPD) du 27 avril 2016 n° 2016/679.

Dans cette notice nous expliquons comment nous collectons, utilisons et protégeons vos données personnelles qui pourront être collectées au cours de votre navigation sur le site web www.cite-langue-francaise.fr. Nous expliquons également quels sont vos droits et comment vous pouvez les exercer. 

Qui sommes-nous ? 

En tant que responsable de traitement, le Centre des monuments nationaux établit quelles données sont collectées et comment elles sont utilisées ainsi que protégées. Le Centre des monuments nationaux collecte, traite et sécurise vos données en conformité avec la Législation relative à la protection des données personnelles applicable (i. e. le Règlement (UE) 2016/679 et les textes nationaux pris sur cette base). 

Pourquoi collectons-nous vos Données Personnelles ?

Le Centre des monuments nationaux collectera des Données Personnelles dans les cas suivants :

  • la sauvegarde de vos préférences de navigation
  • la mesure d’audience du site web
  • l’adhésion à l’infolettre par l’internaute
  • envoi d’un message par l’internaute au Centre des monuments nationaux

Les deux premiers cas correspondent au dépôt de cookies ; les deux autres au remplissage par l’internaute de formulaires.

La rubrique Billetterie renvoie vers un autre site web. Pour plus d’informations sur la collecte et les traitements de données dans ce cadre, consulter la page « Données personnelles » directement sur ce site web Billetterie.

Quelles données traitons-nous ?

Données que nous pouvons être amenés à collecter :

Cookies interne et mesureur d’audience

L’enregistrement de l’audience repose sur le consentement.

La mesure d’audience du site web est assurée par Google Analytics. Un cookie est déposé, après consentement de l’internaute (acceptation par bouton ou par le début de la navigation). À tout moment, le consentement peut être retiré.

Ce consentement est recueilli par l’intermédiaire du gestionnaire de cookie Tarteaucitron. Ce gestionnaire dépose lui-même un cookie (interne au site web pour fonctionner) afin de sauvegarder les préférences en matière de consentement. Ce cookie a une durée de conservation de 12 mois.

Adhésion à l’infolettre

L’adhésion à l’infolettre repose sur le consentement de l’internaute.

Sont collectés :

  • de manière facultative, la civilité de l’adhérent(e) (afin d’échanger avec l’adhérent(e) de manière personnalisée) ;
  • de manière obligatoire, le nom et le prénom de l’adhérent(e) (afin d’échanger avec l’adhérent(e) de manière personnalisée) ;
  • de manière obligatoire, l’adresse électronique (afin d’adresser à l’adhérent(e) l’infolettre, et uniquement à cette fin). 

Ces données sont conservées tout le temps de l’adhésion à l’infolettre puis, après désabonnement, pour une durée d’un an maximum.

Envoi d’un message par formulaire de contact

La collecte de données personnelles dans le cadre d’un échange avec un internaute repose sur l’intérêt légitime.

Sont collectés :

  • de manière obligatoire, le nom et le prénom de l’adhérent(e) (afin d’échanger avec l’adhérent(e) de manière personnalisée) ;
  • de manière obligatoire, l’adresse électronique (afin d’adresser à l’adhérent(e) l’infolettre, et uniquement à cette fin) ;
  • toute(s) donnée(s) personnelle(s) qui seraient transmises par l’internaute via son message libre ou la pièce jointe.

Ces données sont conservées tout le temps utile au traitement du dossier, supprimées ensuite.

Avec qui partageons-nous vos Données Personnelles ?

Le cookie mesureur d’audience, Google Analytics, répond aux règles d’utilisation de Google. Le navigateur web depuis lequel vous consultez notre site transmettra par exemple à Google l’URL de la page visitée, votre adresse IP ; lira certains autres cookies présents.

En dehors de ce cas, nous ne partageons pas vos Données Personnelles.

Vos droits :

A tout moment et sans frais, vous pouvez prendre contact avec le Centre des monuments nationaux par courriel à communication-hdm@monuments-nationaux.fr afin :

  • d’avoir accès à vos Données Personnelles et d’en obtenir une copie ;
  • de faire rectifier vos Données Personnelles ;
  • de demander la suppression de vos Données Personnelles ;
  • de demander la portabilité de vos Données Personnelles dans les cas et limites prévus par le Règlement (UE) 2016/679 ; 
  • de demander réparation du dommage que vous auriez subi du fait de la violation de vos Données Personnelles. 

Pour exercer ces droits, une preuve de votre identité pourra vous être demandée. 

Si le traitement de vos Données Personnelles ne satisfait pas à vos exigences, vous pouvez contacter notre délégué à la protection des données (donneespersonnelles@monuments-nationaux.fr) et, sinon, introduire une réclamation auprès de la CNIL.

Quelle sécurité garantissons-nous à vos Données Personnelles ?

Vos Données Personnelles sont traitées en toute sécurité grâce aux mesures appropriées que nous avons mises en place afin d’éviter toute violation de celles-ci. Nous en limitons l’accès aux seuls destinataires autorisés strictement. 

Des procédures sont également mises en place pour détecter et traiter toute violation de celles-ci. Le cas échéant, vous en serez notifié conformément à la réglementation applicable.

Responsabilité

Tous les efforts sont mis en œuvre dans l'élaboration des contenus, toutefois le Centre des monuments nationaux ne peut être considéré comme responsable, garant, explicitement ou tacitement, de l'exactitude des contenus qui peuvent être créés ainsi que de l'utilisation qui en sera faite par les internautes. Par ailleurs, le Centre des monuments nationaux n'est pas responsable de l'utilisation qui pourra être faite par l'internaute des informations qu'il pourra trouver sur le site. 

Le Centre des monuments nationaux s'engage à mettre en œuvre tous les moyens nécessaires afin d'assurer au mieux la fourniture des services qu'il propose à l'internaute. Sa responsabilité ne saurait être engagée en cas de force majeure ou de fait indépendant de sa volonté, notamment en cas d'interruption du service résultant d'une défaillance du réseau téléphonique ou du fournisseur d'accès à internet de l'internaute.

Directeur de la publication du site internet www.cite-langue-francaise.fr :

Philippe Bélaval, Président du Centre des monuments nationaux

Webmestres : 

Lyse Hautecour, Baptiste Bruzel, Juliette Huvet, Camille Poirier

Réalisation : 

Actimage 

Hébergement :

Agence Actimage www.actimage.fr 

Pôle communication digitale du CMN

Direction de la conservation des monuments et des collections

Le logotype du Centre des monuments nationaux a été réalisé par l'agence Intégral Ruedi Baur.

Le logotype de la Cité internationale de la langue française a été réalisé par l'agence Cheval vert.